Don’t buy milk from Morrisons, Aldi, Lidl or Londis, say dairy farmers

The battle over milk price is still going on. I’m grateful to skepticalsquirrel for showing me this update.

About argylesock

I wrote a PhD about veterinary parasitology so that's the starting point for this blog. But I'm now branching out into other areas of biology and into popular science writing. I'll write here about science that happens in landscapes, particularly farmland, and about science involving interspecific interactions. Datasets and statistics get my attention. Exactly where this blog will lead? That's a journey that I'm on and I hope you'll come with me.
This entry was posted in agriculture and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Don’t buy milk from Morrisons, Aldi, Lidl or Londis, say dairy farmers

  1. Don’t forget Asda; they’re just as guilty.

    • ellig123 says:

      Some might say more guilty. Did you see their advert the other weekend with the headline about how they were saving customers money by ‘skimming the cost of milk’? Insensitive to say the least.

      • Not seen the advert, but read it on the BBC website. I’m lactose intolerant, but my Great-Aunt owns a dairy farm and so this really does make me angry.

        This has my total support, even though I don’t buy dairy.

  2. richardgunton says:

    Thanks – this is the kind of information I wouldn’t go searching for but might just take into account when shopping…

    • argylesock says:

      Oh hello! I’m glad to see you here.

      A friend who works for DEFRA tells me there’s more problem with farm-gate prices than most people know. It’s not only the dairy farmers, she says. I hope to research this and blog about it at some point.

Leave a Reply

