Taste the Waste of Food

argylesock says… I, and others, blogged about the IF campaign a few weeks ago. Anybody reading this who hasn’t already signed the petition, please consider signing – it’s supported by organisations that I respect, including Oxfam. I’d like to add something to the list of actions to end poverty. There’s a huge need to educate children, especially girls. According to this documentary about human overpopulation, the most effective way to reduce birth rates is to empower girls and women. Educated girls grow into women who choose contraception.

About argylesock

I wrote a PhD about veterinary parasitology so that's the starting point for this blog. But I'm now branching out into other areas of biology and into popular science writing. I'll write here about science that happens in landscapes, particularly farmland, and about science involving interspecific interactions. Datasets and statistics get my attention. Exactly where this blog will lead? That's a journey that I'm on and I hope you'll come with me.
This entry was posted in food, human health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

