Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership

argylesock says… Here’s opinion about transatlantic trade. I’ve blogged before about how the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) is shrouded in secrecy.

seeds for natural justice

Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership.

This Transatlantic Trade Deal is a Full-Frontal Assault on Democracy

Brussels has kept quiet about a treaty that would let rapacious companies subvert our laws, rights and national sovereignty

David Cameron with Barack Obama at a state dinner in Cameron’s honour in 2012 at the White House. (Photograph: Mandel Ngan/AFP/Getty Images)Remember that referendum about whether we should create a single market with the United States? You know, the one that asked whether corporations should have the power to strike down our laws? No, I don’t either. Mind you, I spent 10 minutes looking for my watch the other day before I realised I was wearing it. Forgetting about the referendum is another sign of ageing. Because there must have been one, mustn’t there? After all that agonising over whether or not we should stay in the European Union, the government…

View original post 986 more words

About argylesock

I wrote a PhD about veterinary parasitology so that's the starting point for this blog. But I'm now branching out into other areas of biology and into popular science writing. I'll write here about science that happens in landscapes, particularly farmland, and about science involving interspecific interactions. Datasets and statistics get my attention. Exactly where this blog will lead? That's a journey that I'm on and I hope you'll come with me.
This entry was posted in agriculture, fish, food, money and trade and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

